Follow Ups

Today I have the first follow up since the doctor increased my zoloft dosage and switched out my xanax with klonopin.

I feel like it’s done fairly well for me. I can still feel my full spectrum of emotions, but I don’t get pulled under and drowned by the despair or so wound up I can’t breathe because of the anxiety. There are still days I wish I could just not feel any of my feelings, because life would be so much easier if I didn’t have to feel gut punched every time something negative happened in my sphere of perception, but I’m recovering quicker when that happens. I’m hoping one day in the future I can start punching back at the world and be more pro-active for the sake of being pro-active rather than being pro-active for the sake of running from myself for as long as possible before the emotional tidal wave drowns me.

Huh. I wonder if that’s why I used to have so many tidal wave dreams.

I do seem to be tired often during the day though. I only take half a klonopin as needed in the mornings with coffee, but even when I don’t, it always feels like I need a nap around 11am and then again around 3pm, and I sleep for at least 7-8 hours a night. I wonder if I got more exercise if that would help.

This has been an update.

Standard

Leave a Reply

