The Creeping Realization of Depression

sylviajpg

The Creeping Realization of Depression

Sometimes, I live in denial.

Sometimes that denial is so deep that even when I do recognize it, I am still so paralyzed by denial, I am completely unable to take any action.

“Maybe it will just go away on its own. I acknowledged it, isn’t that enough? Ok, I know you’re there. Go away.”

Sometimes, whatever it is I’m in denial about goes away, but usually it just gets a little quieter for a brief time.

Or maybe my denial is screaming so loud, it drowns out the sound of what I’m trying to avoid.

As an introvert in an extrovert world, I’m pretty good at tuning out things.

But then the quiet whisper comes, and it is louder than I can scream inside my own head…

 

Read the rest of the post over at The Well Written Woman

Standard

Leave a Reply

